Sunrisers Team 2013 – Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 6 Squad

The Sunrisers Deccan Chargers is one of consistent members of the Indian Premier League from its first season in 2008. The team is the cricket franchise from Hyderabad owned by Sun TV Network- Deccan Chronicle Holdings Limited was the former owner of the squad. Deccan Chargers 2013 IPL squad is under the captaincy of Kumar Sangakkara, the elite all rounder from Sri Lanka who is also one of the wicket keepers of the team. Cameron White, one of the leading players and former Australia Twenty20 middle order batsman is the Vice Captain of the 2013 IPL Deccan Chargers squad.

Darren Lehmann is the present coach of Deccan Chargers team with Trevor Penney as the Fielding coach. Kanwaljit Singh is the Assisstant Coach of the Deccan Chargers squad 2013. Dr. M.Z. Hussain is the team doctor, Sean Slattery is the physiotherapist. The Deccan Chargers is under the management of Paul Skinner.

When it comes to the players, the Hyderabad based cricket franchise comprises of a number of premier international players like Dale Steyn and Rusty Theron in bowling line-up. The batting part includes international names such as JP Duminy, Daren Bravo, Chris Lynn and Darren Bravo apart from the Captain Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka) and Vice Captain Cameron White (Australia). In regards to the national players, the Deccan Chargers 2013 squad is packed with Ankit Sharma, Anand Rajan, Manpreet Gony, TP Sudhindra, Amit Mishra, Sneha Kishore, VP Singh and Akash Bhandari. The national players in the batting part are a bunch of rising talents from the country like Bharat Chipli, Shikhar Dhawan, Arjun Yadav, Ishank Jaggi, Sunny Sohal, D R Teja, Tanmay Srivastava, Tanmay Mishra and Abhishek Jhunjhunwala. Parthiv Patel is the 2nd wicket keeper of the squad along with Kumar Sangakkara.

The last season of IPL was not a successful one for the Deccan Chargers where they lost on 11 matches and could only score on 4 games. But they are preparing highly for the upcoming 2013 Indian Premier League series. The Deccan team has also planned on to involve new players from Pakistan as well with minor alterations inside the squad.

One thought on “Sunrisers Team 2013 – Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 6 Squad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>